File(s) under permanent embargo

Reason: Restricted by author. A copy can be supplied under Section 51 (2) of the Australian Copyright Act 1968 by submitting a document delivery request through your library, or by emailing

Australian Contemporary Music for Saxophone Quartet: The Tradition in Australia from 1980 to 2001

posted on 25.06.2019, 03:39 by Penny Karahalios
The saxophone quartet is large an underdeveloped area of study, especially in Australia. While there are numerous quartets performing throughout the country, research into contemporary literature is limited. Therefore the study aims to focus on two works that represent the Australian contemporary genre. These works are Barbara Woof's Hymns and Melodies (1989) and Brigid Burke's Shake A Bud (2001).[…]


Principal supervisor

Craig De Wilde

Year of Award


Department, School or Centre

School of Music


Master of Arts

Degree Type



Faculty of Arts

Usage metrics